Eyeball HQ

Trev's Blog


September 26, 2013

Yes it’s that time of year again folks when all asp eyeballs are focused a little closer to home, so wise up and checkout the order of events that are about to unfold before us.

Event No.8 of 10 on the ASP World Championship Tour, the Quiksilver Pro France is the first stop of the European leg and showcases the World’s Best on the iconic beachbreaks of South-West France.

“We’re waiting for the fog to clear so that we can start the round, the surf’s really good at the moment but we can barely see it,” Richie Porta, ASP Head Judge stated. “Until we can see properly we won’t be starting, but we will be starting at some point this morning no problem.”

Up first when competition commences will be Josh Kerr (AUS), Travis Logie (ZAF) and Kieren Perrow (AUS).

The Quiksilver Pro France is scheduled from September 26 – October 6 and will be webcast LIVE via http://quiksilverlive.com/profrance/2013

Heat 1: Josh Kerr (AUS), Travis Logie (ZAF), Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Heat 2: Joel Parkinson (AUS), Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Aritz Aranburu (EUK)
Heat 3: Taj Burrow (AUS), Bede Durbidge (AUS), Marc Lacomare (FRA)
Heat 4: Jordy Smith (ZAF), Matt Wilkinson (AUS), Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR)
Heat 5: Kelly Slater (USA), Adam Melling (AUS), Dane Reynolds (USA)
Heat 6: Mick Fanning (AUS), Kolohe Andino (USA), Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA)
Heat 7: Julian Wilson (AUS), Gabriel Medina (BRA), Yadin Nicol (AUS)
Heat 8: Adriano De Souza (BRA), Filipe Toledo (BRA), Alejo Muniz (BRA)
Heat 9: C.J Hobgood (USA), Sebastien Zietz (HAW), Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 10: Michel Bourez (PYF), John John Florence (HAW), Miguel Pupo (BRA)
Heat 11: Nat Young (USA), Jeremy Flores (FRA), Damien Hobgood (USA)
Heat 12: Kai Otton (AUS), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Brett Simpson (USA)

We're reimagining the Eyeball x Surfline experience with you in mind. - TRY SURFLINE BETA