Eyeball HQ

Trev's Blog


October 23, 2012

Here are the results from the third and final hotdoggers contest of the year.

The saturday was 1-2ft small but fun waves with the report showing the sunday having epic surf they decided to run the majority of the competition on the sunday. Driving down the hill on Sunday morning greeted with 4ft sunny offshore conditions, it was to be the best contest conditions of the year. In the stand up paddle division it was Angus Murray in 1st place followed in 2nd by Rob Martin. In the Junior division Board Barns Jack unsworth was in 1st, Ashley Wright in 2nd, Sam Cavin 3rd and Lucy howell 4th. In the masters was Saunton Legend Keano in 1st place followed by Eric Davies in 2nd. For the ladies Jules Marlow took 1st place followed by Charlotte Bayliss in 2nd. 3rd Place was Claire smail and 4th Felicity Taylor. The underdogs was won by Brendan Muir who surfed really well and impressed everybody. In the open division Ben Haworth, surfing his brand new Tokyo board was in 1st place followed by Ashley Braunton in 2nd, big wave dave hutchings in 3rd and Angus Murray taking 4th. An epic day was had by all and everyone had super fun surfs in the great conditions.

1st Ben Haworth
2nd Ashley Braunton
3rd Dave Hutchings
4th Angus Murray

We're reimagining the Eyeball x Surfline experience with you in mind. - TRY SURFLINE BETA