Eyeball HQ

Trev's Blog

North Devon Journal Sports Awards 2011

November 17, 2011

Barnstaple Hotel will tonight host the North Devon Journal Sports Awards presentation and dinner to commend special athletes and their achievements. Following a three-course meal, the winners, runners-up and highly-commended candidates in the eight categories will be named. The 2011 shortlisted nominees are…

Tribute Sportsman of the Year: Matt Allin, Ben Haworth, Nick Thorn.

Petroc Young Sportsman of the Year: Beau Bromham, Jimmy Mullen, Jamie Overton.

Petroc Young Sportswoman of the Year: Lucy Campbell, Shannon Cohen, Ellie Parker.

Senior Team of the Year: Bideford RFC, Devon Coast-to-Coast Challenge, North Devon CC.

Junior Team of the Year: Barnstaple Youth FC Under-11s, Park School under-14s rugby team, Petroc Netball Academy.

Coach of the Year: Mark Blannin, Mark Brace, Darren Todd.

Venners Bakery Official of the Year: Vic Gainey, Brett Huxtable, Rebecca Manley.

Brend Hotels Outstanding Services to North Devon Sport: Lorraine Beel, Edith Cook, Dick Kersey.

Tomorrow we will bring you the results… with a possible hangover. The very best if luck to all the nominees – they have all excelled throughout 2011 and should be proud of their amazing achievements! Eyeball salutes you.

We're reimagining the Eyeball x Surfline experience with you in mind. - TRY SURFLINE BETA